Ludicrous life of YS

About Me

When I was young

Hello! My name is Yong sheng.

I am 24 years old this year & have served my national service.

In my life, I have ran 3 full marathons and 2 Splashdowns - 5km swim, 100 laps in 3 hours.

I am fascinated by travelling overseas. So far I have only travelled overseas to a few Asia countries.

These are the countries that I have been to:

⇴ Brunei - 2 times during National Service.
⇴ Taiwan - 3 times during National Service.
⇴ Bali, Indonesia.
⇴ Cambodia - Overseas Community Involvement Programme.
⇴ Malaysia - Occasionally for leisure.

Since I have served NS after graduating from Higher-NITEC, I am way ahead of age than those who got into polytechnics
after graduating from Secondary school GCE'O' levels.

I had to get re-adjusted to studying in a school environment after going away for 3 years and it was definitely not easy for me.

I started learning lifesaving as a form of CCA during my years in ITE, and progressively I have attained the certifications for:

▹ Lifesaving 1, 2, and 3
▹ Cardio-pulmonary Resuscitation
▹ Bronze Medallion
▹ Senior Resuscitation
▹ Award of Merit

Having all the required certs from lifesaving allows me to work as a lifeguard.

I managed to secure a part-time job in Sentosa, working as a Beach Patrol Officer since 2013.

I am also certified in Microsoft Technology Associate for Networking Fundamentals & VMware for cloud infrastructure.

I played Rugby during my teenage years representing Red Wings RFC of Bukit Batok Secondary School.

Red Wings RFC
An old picture of Red Wings RFC, AY2007-2008;

Old picture of Red wings RFC. That's me in the picture.

My kiddos

I am an uncle of 4 kiddos!
Three of them are girls aged 6, 4, 2 years old.
My nephew is barely 8 months old as of May.